Want to relocate to Cuenta

I have recently retired from a long career in healthcare, and my wife is still currrently working in the same. We have fallen in love with the possibility of relocating to Cuenta. I am 58, she is 60. I feel that I am too young, and really not interested in full retirement yet, we don't have a huge savings, and I really don't want to start drawing my social security earlier than I have to. And my wife has clearly stated, the only way she is going to give up her job, and our healthcare benefits in the US , is if I find a job first in Cuenta! I put in 30 years in health care and I really want and need a change, and I don't need to make a lot of money if I am going to live in Cuenta. Just not willing to move without securing a job first (and apparently, if I want to stay married!). I was a physician and worked in a large healthcare system that trained residents, so I have really done about all that I could accomplish in my field. Just not really wanting the stress of that any longer. So with a lot of really good transferable skills, I am really open to any ideas for employment so that I can move me and my wife to Cuenca ASAP!

I am retired, 60, and moving to Cuenca. Why not just do something similar to what you currently are doing. I have no clue on the job market in that region for your profession but I am sure you will have no problem. I am sure the hospital or med school there would gladly help.

Have you visited Cuenca yet?

A professional visa might be easy for you to obtain, much more flexible than an investor visa

Yes, I think your skills and knowledge as a physician would be sought after, especially in training medical students.

Also, there are lots of expats that seek English-speaking physicians.

Pay is good for Ecuador, but really low compared to the USA

How's your Spanish?

Hi,