Moving to Dorset, England - is it worth it in my situation?

Hello everybody,

I would like to hear some advice regarding the business opportunity I've been offered. Advice and suggestions from both native people and expats are welcome.
I'm a Network Engineer working for one of the largest Serbian ISPs. I have a wife and 4 year old son. My wife is not employed, and it seems she prefers staying home with our son, than finding a job.
I have a solid salary in Serbia, and I'm doing some freelancing on the Upwork platform, where I make some nice cash on the side. We own an small apartment in Belgrade, capital of Serbia.
We also have a male 8 year old cat, and we wouldn't even consider leaving without him.

I was approached on LinkedIn by a recruiter who offered me a Senior Network Engineer position in England, Dorset, specifically in the small town Blandford Forum in Dorset. To be honest it looks as a very boring place. From pictures it really looks like the town has only one main street and houses scattered around. I suppose they are having troubles to find a descent engineer from England to work there.

I was told that my salary with taxes would be 4000-4500 £. I was also told the taxes would range from 20-40 %. I did check the cost of living there, and it seems the apartments have reasonable prices, especially compared to London. Three bedroom flat in the city center is around 750£. Still, there is a kindergarten expense, bills for electricity etc, and of course cost of living. I would probably need to sell my car and buy one there.

Still, if my wife would not work, I wonder what would be our quality of life and will we even feel some degradation of the said life quality?

I'm happy with my life here, but again, on the other side, I wouldn't mind to make a change.
But I would like to know your thoughts. Is it worth it?