Moving old tool chest concerns

Hello, I'm currently in Australia due to my father having to go into a nursing home. He's given me his old English tool chest full of woodworking tools. Most are at least 40 years old, including some antiques. It's my inheritance basically. I have a good quote for shipping it to Phuket, but I'm concerned about getting hit with import/customs duties and suchlike. Has anyone done this kind of thing before? I'm on a spouse visa. I've been living in Phuket for almost 13 years. I've never done a shipment before, the whole thing makes me nervous due to this being something of an heirloom item/collection, and something that I could really enjoy using. I'd appreciate any advice anyone can offer.

From experience:

If you ship with a courier company they will ensure you follow every rule. Every single one. So the chances of you getting import fees are very, very high.

However if you ship with the post office they, pretty much, take you at your word.

Send it to yourself at the Main Post Office. Mark it with your name and passport number on at least 2 sides and top or bottom. Send it the slowest way possible that has tracking and insure it for the full amount (as it is much less likely to go missing if they have to pay you that amount).