Newbie here. Just joined. Arriving July 5, 2019

Hi, having just joined, I wanted to say hello to all of my new expat friends that I haven't had the pleasure of meeting... yet. I am a US citizen born in LA, grew up in San Diego and currently living in rhe desert southwest in Albuquerque, New Mexico. And in case you're wondering, New Mexico ain't new and it ain't in Mexico, as the teeshirt says! 😆

I'm 64 (feeling like 34) and retired. I'm also very healthy and active as well as single, or should I say divorced (back in 2009). I love photography and writing. So, as a part time photographer and travel writer with published work, I keep as busy as I want to. My work can be seen at tropicXplorer.com if you're interested.

I actually lived in Cebu City for 2 1/2 years from 2011 through 2013. Now I'm coming back to Cebu and I think I just may stay. I sure would like to meet some friendly folks of any nationality. Maybe we can hoist a mug of beer, have a cocktail or three or even lunch.

Ayala Mall in Cebu City was always a favorite hangout as was the Montebello or the Waterfront Hotel for dinner. Tambuli Beach Resort, Blue Water and Plantation Bay were always fun too.

Well, I'm looking forward to meeting some new expats online here and in Cebu as well as lots of Filipinos... male and female! See you in early July.

Salamat! 😎

Welcome to the forum asianXplorer.

Cheers, Steve.

Thank you for the welcome bigpearl. 😊

Welcome asianXPlorer, it's good to have you. Your favorite hangouts are still here.. but the congestion and air quality is a lot worse, even just in the past 5 years. The construction is going full bore and the population of the cities is increasing rapidly..  but the roads aren't, haha. But you will still enjoy it I am sure.