Can a DN Visa be Cancelled by employer

Hello guys,

Can an employer cancel a business Visa within one day that was sponsored by the company in the first place? If yes, what is the solution to get rid of the agony within one day. Please don't tell me to find a way to go out of the country within this short notice. Is there any temporary Visa thing until I figure out another option?

Any thoughts?

As far as I know, and I'm not an expert in VN laws, your employer will notify the immigration that your job is now over.
I don't think they'll cancel your visa right away (unless serious crimes, drugs, ...), or at least without notice and giving you some delay to regularize your current situation.
But they absolutely won't renew your working visa if you don't have a contract anymore.

I believe your employer shouldn't have any power on your visa, as it's the immigration that gives it...

Maybe I'm wrong, but that's what I'm thinking^^
Better pay a translator/friend and call the the immigration yourself!
We never know what can happened in Vietnam~  :/

Tsitta wrote:

Hello guys,

Can an employer cancel a business Visa within one day that was sponsored by the company in the first place? If yes, what is the solution to get rid of the agony within one day. Please don't tell me to find a way to go out of the country within this short notice. Is there any temporary Visa thing until I figure out another option?

Any thoughts?

Sorry to be the bearer of bad news. I just learned about this recently:

According to my Visa expert, your DN business visa requires the sponsorship of that company, and it becomes immediately invalid if the sponsor withdraws.

This is apparently different from the end of a work permit upon completion of employment.

Let's say you find a new sponsor today.

You will need a new visa to go with the new sponsor.

Contact a visa agent today.

If it's an experienced agent, they can line you up a new sponsor, included in their DN business visa fee