New members of the Uganda forum, introduce yourselves here - 2019

Hi all,

Newbie on the Uganda forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in Uganda if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hi everyone...
Hope your doing alright... Ummm
Am glad being on the forum though a little bit shy someone take Me around and show me everything and how they work.
Others wise so glad to be here and hoping to learn how things work .

Hi all...am billy, new here...making new friends is my hobby...

Hi Everyone in the Uganda Expat Forum. I'm new here and I'd like to meet many friendly business oriented people here. I'm a Tour Manager of Pasha Adventures company in Kampala. Therefore feel free to drop me a line. Nice time.

Hi everyone am glad joining the club

hello everyone, Ivan is my name and am new here, please take me around and let me know what this is about

It's nice to have you here Ivan. Feel at home!

I'm not new but have never used this forum so thought I introduce my self.

My name is Peter, I have a very active and passionate interest in ICT since the early ‘80s, enjoy diving reading books and gaming, happily married and 2 Dogs (Rescued).

Technical Manager of a bespoke result orientated ICT business in Uganda (1994) and a fellow of the BCS (British Computer Society), my main driving philosophy is ‘all things are connected' this is most especially true of ICT, this philosophy has helped me create the essential skill sets required for troubleshooting and the creation of viable solutions in the very diverse field of ICT.

Been in the industry professionally since the early 80's primarily focusing on layer 1..3 networks, communications and power.

If you want to know more PM me :)