New members of the Switzerland forum, introduce yourselves here - 2019

Hi all,

Newbie on the Switzerland forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in Switzerland if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hi there I am an Ethiopian researcher who worked with agriculture research Granted resilience environmental emergency nursing services will provide the greenery and support of the NHS in Ethiopia schools and other streets to ensure the environmental impacts of the NHS in Ethiopia.
Mission Statement is how to travel Switzerland

Hallo I am originally from England but that was "Many moons ago" I live with my husband in Basel. I have an atelier(I am an artist) in Allschwil/ Basel. Do come and visit me there. I make paper and do hand printing.

Hello, my name is Mark, I am from New York, but I moved to Switzerland. I work as a teacher here. I really like this country and plan to stay here.

Hi I'm Daniela :)
I'm from Baden,near Zurich. In march, I'm going to stay in Lissabon for a few days. Do you have an advice what to do in Lissabon?  Thank you :)

Hello, I'm Vera. I've been living in Zurich for 2 years as I married a Swiss. I Like this city and the country, but still miss my home town.

Hola soy María y vengo de España.

Llevo 2 meses en Suiza, concretamente en Neuchatel y estoy encantada.

Actualmente estoy trabajando de aupair para aprender bien el idioma, pero estoy buscando para hacer un stage en  una galería de arte, museo o algo relacionado, con la finalidad de encontrar un trabajo aquí de lo que yo estudié (Historia del Arte) y poder quedarme en este país tan maravilloso.

Sé que lo tengo complicado pero quiero intentarlo.

Saludos!