New members of the Dominican Republic forum, introduce yourselves here - 2019

Hi all,

Newbie on the Dominican Republic forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in Dominican Republic if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hi Everyone

I am a single parent looking to begin my new life in DR. I have worked on my career for 10 years and burnt out, so I've decided to sell everything a complete my PhD thesis in the Caribbean with my 4 year old son.

I was a Tesol teacher in my 20s and ironically looking for a part time teaching job, a small culturally diverse primary school for my boy and a simple home near the sea. I'm downsizing my life so I can finish my thesis. Then after, in a year I hope to lay some roots here.
I am looking for an area in DR that is safe, culturally mixed, English school to work in affordable rent and a beautiful beach!

Too much to ask ? ... Please help us reach our dreams. I plan on leave to DR before July 2019

ThQ for reading xxxx

Welcome to the forums!!!  I see you started a thread and I will go there to resond!!!

Hello every body,

Im not expat, Im Dominican but Im here for invitation of a friend,   hope my advises can help you.

Have a great day.

Welcome  Riva31,  you offer a different perspective and we will welcome your input.

Sorry did I miss a thread or advice. Still new to the site x

Natasha welcome to the site.  My best advice is to start reading the various threads and ask questions honey!!!

Hi There!