New members of the Australia forum, introduce yourselves here - 2019

Hi all,

Newbie on the Australia forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in Australia if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hi everyone
My girlfriend has recently arrived in Perth from Manila and it would be great if she could meet some other ladies from her homeland. She is 33 and very sociable. We live in Mindarie and have a beautiful baby girl.

Welcome to the forum  :)

I suggest a Google search. I typed "filipino community Perth Australia"  into my search engine and there is a Face Book page and other places you can research and contact.

Hello. I am Rosie, I'm from Vietnam. I studied in Singapore for 1 and a half year with Bussiness and management. Now I cam to Australia with an open work visa, I am still looking for a job here. Hope I can find it soon

Hi everyone :) I am seriously considering to move to Australia and work. I hope I get hired soon.

Hello people! I'm Shane from Mackay Queensland Australia, currently working in the coal mines,  married but seperated now to a Vietnamese lady in Hanoi, here to share my experiences in Vietnam and share my story with the relationship I had the good and bad, hopefully some people have similar experiences with mine and can chat, perhaps I can also pass on some friendly advice. I plan to visit Vietnam again in the future, loved my time there and yearn to go back.