Software developer moving to Germany

Hi, I live in Delhi and applied for a job in Germany through sites like LinkedIn, glassdoor etc and finally cleared all the rounds and received the offer letter. Its been almost a week since I was offered the job and I am considering to join the company. I have 2-3 years of experience as a developer in India.

What is the average salary for a software developer with 2-3 years of experience?  I have researched on various website and it says 3500-4000 euros per month.  Can I get first-hand information from people on this forum, please?

What would be the tax rate? considering that I am married with no children. 

Does Employer offer to pay 50% of the tax for the employee?  Does such a benefit exist?  (I know its a stupid question but I have heard from my friend. I'm not sure if its true)

The employer will help with Visa and relocation. But as per my limited knowledge, All I know is that until I find a place to rent, the employer helps with money or pays compensation. Is this true?

Do employers offer accommodation? ( I heard some companies do)

Is there is anything else I need to know before I accept the offer? Please let me know. I will be grateful.

Thanks for your time and patience.

AstralinBielefeld wrote:

What is the average salary for a software developer with 2-3 years of experience?  I have researched on various website and it says 3500-4000 euros per month.  Can I get first-hand information from people on this forum, please?

The salary depends on your education, work experience, how well this fits the employers needs, how urgently they need you, the job scope, industry, and last not least your negotiation skills.
You won't get a had number here, but the offered salary is certainly not outside the normal range.

AstralinBielefeld wrote:

What would be the tax rate? considering that I am married with no children.

Again this depends on various factors specific to your personal situation.´