Leaving with expired VISA ( 1 day ).

Hi,

Asking for a friend of mine leaving on the 6th of February.

3 months multiple entry VISA expiration is 5th of February and flight ticket out = 6th of February.
This means leaving 1 day late. And then the plan is to get back to Nha Trang with a new VISA on arrival, 10th of february.

Anyone with experience or idea what would happen in this scenario? Would there be a fee for being late or would they not let my friend in on  new arrival directly after this? Or am I worrying to much?

When I entered Vietnam they didnt even care for me to fill in the papers fully, didnt sign the paper and didnt pay full price; was suprising how easy and kind they were  :)

I have no direct experience but let me ask you why take a chance?  Is it impossible for you to change your ticket to leave on the 5th or even the 4th?  This forum is loaded with threads started by people who are immigration blacklisted.  They may not catch it on your way back but it might filter out later.

One day late is like being a little bit pregnant.

mix624 wrote:

Hi,

Asking for a friend of mine leaving on the 6th of February.

3 months multiple entry VISA expiration is 5th of February and flight ticket out = 6th of February.
This means leaving 1 day late. And then the plan is to get back to Nha Trang with a new VISA on arrival, 10th of february.

Anyone with experience or idea what would happen in this scenario? Would there be a fee for being late or would they not let my friend in on  new arrival directly after this? Or am I worrying to much?

When I entered Vietnam they didnt even care for me to fill in the papers fully, didnt sign the paper and didnt pay full price; was suprising how easy and kind they were  :)