School transport

Another question as I am new in Mauritius. If I live in Flic en Flac and my daughter goes to school in Phoenix, how is it best for her to get home in the afternoon? I have thought of two possible options:

1. Do the contract buses offer a door to door service as house is quite a way from the main road and are these buses ok (i.e. reliable and no bullying on them)?
2. Is it possible to hire a car/taxi and driver to pick up my helper in Flic en Flac, drive to the school, pick up daughter and bring her home ( I wouldn't send her on her own in a taxi)? This would need to be a regular arrangement.

Please let me know of any reliable options and approximate costs.  Thanks

Check with the school whether they offer transportation up to Flic en Flac. Most private schools offer transport services for the kids and it's a door to door service.

There's no direct bus link from FenF to Phoenix. Even if there had been one, I would not have recommended using it. Take much time, irregular intervals and not always comfortable.

A taxi would cost you quite a lot for daily services, (unless you are willing to pay for it) and it's highly unlikely you will get one everyday for a specific schedule.

Hi, I'm currently stil in SA, but have a school pick up service in SA too schools from home to school and back. I'm thinking of continuing my service in Mauritius. We moving to Mauritius in 2022. Would there be a need for something like this. I'm bringing my Toyota Quantum(2014 model) with us, so bus won't be problem. Safety belts for each seat and I'll be the only driver. I'll have a passenger liability insurance as well and like in SA I have been in business for 18 years doing just this, and loving my kids. Any schools that would like o msg me can do so. I'd like to know which areas would most need my service. We will be renting in FenF at first and then move to Tamerin.