Apply for a stable union visa

Hello everyone!
My name is Alex and intend to move to Brazil in a few weeks.
Me and my brazilian girlfriend have been working on board cruise ships for the past few years and now decided to try settle on land and have a normal life.
She wants to try a career in tourism and i would try anything. I have been working as a naval engineer for the past 8 years.
My Portuguese is fluent, or ar least this is the feedback I'm receiving from a lot of Brazilians as most of them think I'm Brazilian at first. The only thing i need to improve is my vocabulary as i still miss a lot of words from specific areas of work.
I am fluent in English as well and native in Romanian of course.
My biggest fear is the documents i need to find work there as i saw i need to apply for a work visa outside of the country first and then enter on that visa.
I am going now with a tourist visa and try to find something.
Any of you guys know if i find something in these 3 months that i am allowed to stay there, is there any way to sort out the work visa from within the country or i have to return to my home country and sort it out?
Or is there a way to apply for an extension of my tourist visa without being married yet to my girlfriend?
Any suggestion would be very welcome.

Thank you guys for accepting me in this community!

Hi Alex , not sure where you are getting your info from , what happens in your situation is enter as a tourist then apply for a stable union visa (União Estavel) visa which will give you working rights - This is how I've heard it's done but please do you're own research
I worked at a school here with a Romanian girl which had done exactly this and was engaged at the time and I know she had this visa with an RNE card.