New to corozal

Hi all,

I have recently moved to corozal with my husband & three year old son. We've done quiet a bit of research & my husband had been here earlier this year. So we decided to spend 6 months here with the goal of permanent relocation, depending on how these 6 months pan out. We will be exploring rest of the country over the next few months but Wer pretty set on corozal area.
Are there any young families around? Any advice on how to get the best out of our on the ground research?

Regards,

Asli

I own a house in Corozal on the Hill , American house
Three bedrooms,2 full washrooms, and a apt fully furnished
It for sale with century 21 Corozal town.
Take a look it's beautiful

Hello,
I am also new to Belize. Corozal in particular, I am into my second month. It appears to be cooling down now, but it was rough in September. I live near the Maya Hotel. My landlady have been fantastic. So far I am liking it. I enjoy sitting on my back porch and watching the animals run through the trees, and watching the lighting and rain. I came from San Diego, you can understand why my likes are weird. We had no rain for months

How have you sound corozal so far? Are you planning on staying in the hotel or looking for a house? It would be great to meet up & discuss further.

Hey guys,

I will be in Corozal next month from 12 to 18 and I will be staying at Tilt-Ta-Rock Resort. Will be great if we can meet you since we are planing to buy a house and retire there. Will be a great help for us to talk to you and find out anything about living there.
Thanks,

Daniel

Thank you for sharing this. However our aim is to build our own home, as my husband is in the construction business. Would you be renting it for a short period of time, before selling?
We would be more interested in empty plots & that would have to be between corozal and sarteneja.

Firefox26 wrote:

Hey guys,