Seeking help with Saudi visa to enter Saudi

Hello, my name is Douglas and I am from the USA.  I live in Bahrain and have a resident visa for Bahrain, and a Bahrain driver license.
I have a Saudi five-year multi-entry Business Visa, that says AIR for means of entry.
I had used this visa for 16 months to enter and leave Saudi.  A month ago the Saudi did not honor the visa and I had to fly to Dammam.  I am now stuck in Saudi trying to get a new visa that says OPEN that would allow car travel from Bahrain to Saudi.
My problem is my company I work for has a contract with a company in Saudi.  That company refuses to provide me with an introduction for a Business Visa.
I am looking for a Saudi company to provide an introduction letter so I can apply for a business visa at the Saudi Embassy in Bahrain.  I am an engineer so I guess the company would have to be a professional engineer company.
I am told that Saudi has a Business man Visa that does not require an introduction from a Saudi Company but a letter from my company with all the required information, this I can provide.  I need to find someone that can process the Business Man Visa in Bahrain for me.
If anyone can help, thanks
Douglas

The business man visa is generally only given for those people who have the profession "investor" or "businessman" on their Bahrain residency.  Or in other words, company owners/directors as listed in the CR of the company.  The purpose of this visa is for these individuals to be able to visit Saudi to sign business deals.  It does not apply to you.  For employees of companies, you get commercial entry visa.

The 5 year multiple visit visas are for US nationals only but if you apply for those from the US, they are always given via "AIR".  The only way to get these as "OPEN" is to apply from Bahrain WITH an invitation letter.  That you already know.  These used to work until very recently i.e. a month ago - you know that as well.

Unfortunately, you WILL need an invitation letter.