Jobs for an English speaker in istanbul

Hello everyone
I am fariba. I came from Iran and I am looking for a job in Istanbul. I have master' s degree of TEFL and tried to find a job as an English teacher. But it seems that my degree is eligable for local use and I 'm not sure if I can make a use of that here. I am searching for any job that is offered to an English speaker. Can you guys help me with that?
Thanks in advance.

I think your degree is enough. You can apply as English teacher at schools (but considering the school starts on Sept you are a little bit late, but who knows some schools need a replacement because some expats may cancel their job) or apply to language school or apply for English tutor position to individual or family or company.
You must join few websites or social media groups in this case...to get more connection with people who could lead you the way.
Good luck ;)

Thank you very much. Also is there any community or groups you could introduce me to join?

Dear Farbia,

You can be teacher in any school in  Istanbul but really good schools or actually first level schools are recruiting native speakers (US, Canada. Australia or at least Commonwealth Countries )  I know this from my friends...

And also to live legal in Turkey for long term you definitely will need to have a work permit.
Work permit could be obtained if your employer is eligible to do that and actually is eager for doing  it but it always brings extra costs to the employer.

You can find work somewhere in lower quality English courses or elementary schools but there is also danger to not take your salary on time ... ( in some cases people are not taking their salaries for few  months )

So just consider those points just in case before you decide to move forward.
If you continue and insist to stay illegal in the country you will be immediately deported if you being caught  to any police control or if you overstay of the allowed period for your country visa.