MoE (Ministry of Education) teaching position 2018

Hi everybody,

This post is regarding the teaching roles the MoE have arranged for those starting in September (I've been told we start on the 16th).
I'm a graduate from Manchester, who will be teaching Maths (I think in Sharjah but that's not definite). I was wondering if anyone else is starting around the same time and/or is from England?
Would love to hear back from anyone who is involved with the MoE in some way!

Hi fay-war, I too have applied for a graduate Maths teacher role for MoE as well via astute. But I have requested to start in January 2019. I would love to hear about how your experience has been so far. Do you have any idea where the 6 month training will be based?
Good luck!

Hiya mate, that's funny because I requested a January start date but was told that September was my only option. My experience with Astute education has been stressful to say the least. A week before I was told my start date I rang twice and was told there will be more start dates, some in October and some in January. This was obviously false. To be honest I feel a bit messed about but since I'm a graduate I'm definitely expendable and have no leverage to negotiate a different start date.

All the final details are still up in the air and to be determined. My friend has gone through another agency and has much more information than I do. That being said I think the training centre is in Ajman, but can't be 100% certain.

Hi,I am still applying for the position of a KG Teacher since 1st August 2018.Until now,I got interviews but no calls.It seems that teacher recruitment is so hard because of such rigorous trainings and qualifications.The schools are demanding so much from the applicant.Is there any suggestion or idea on what are the preparations in applying for a teaching position?Please send your comments.