WHY DID YOU DECIDE TO LIVE IN VIETNAM?

Hi guys,

I'm a newbie here and I'm curious about why many foreigners decide to work and live in Vietnam for a long time. What is so attractive about Vietnam that leads you to make such a decision.

I'm eager to hear about your stories and your opinions.

Thank you guys <3

Your talking Long term Expats right?

I've often wondered that myself.....why are we  here, what made some of us come here.?

Yogi will take a wild guess and put it down to :
1.Women
2. Cheap beer.
3. Cost of living.

Here's the flip side.

Most foreigners around Yogi's neck of the woods have had disastrous results in handling the first two & are hanging by the skin of their teeth with the third .   
But they've certainly had some fun along the way. 😆

You'd be surprised why Yogi's here though.

Haha, thank you for your sweet and interesting comment  :kiss:
It's surprising to know some expats decide to live in Vietnam for such reasons :D

Btw I'm kinda curious about why Yogi's here and whether you enjoy the life here ^^

We're here because the low cost of living allows us to travel much more often.  That's it.

I'm here because I met a woman here and She is the love of my life.
Will I be here forever? No. When she can travel with me, we will travel.
So I'm biding my time and loving it.

I was sent here in exile...  why?  because I was a baaadd  boy! but as fate would have it I have turned the tables on my tormentors and I am having the time of my life!
I come and go as I da__ well please; I have the company of lovely, giving, young Asian ladies who do not mind hanging with and old fart (I am almost 150 years old!)...got money to spend and places to go and not only is the beer cheap but it is also good (maybe not as good as Sam Adams but it'll do)!