Why is Indonesia special to you?

Dear Friends,

My name is Herman and I am a MBA student from Vlerick Business School in Brussels, Belgium. Yes, we were suppose to win the World Cup 2018 (hehehe). I am fortunate to volunteer for a few months at a local NGO in Jakarta to develop various sustainable business models for renewable energy, water & sanitation and social enterprises that create jobs.

As part of my assignment, I want to meet you to understand why Indonesia is special to you and where you think sustainable living should be for all inhabitants in Indonesia. I am looking for people want to share their stories on a personal level why they live in Indonesia and why it is so special to them

I lived in Africa for many years and enjoy traveling, adventure and cycle touring. I would like to exchange my stories where I come from and how cultural diversity has formed my perspectives..

If you are interested in sharing your story and would like to host me for 1 night, please send me a PM. I have my touring bicycle and a tent distance and space is an inconvenience. Your story is still important to me.

If you live in the remotest area anywhere in Indonesia, I would like to hear from you.

I arrive in September 2018.

Kind regards

Herman

Your touring bike and tent might well be better replaced with WA or Skype (No contact details on the open forums).
These nice tech toys will also likely improve your chances of finding willing volunteers as there's no hosting anyone at all.

If you want to experience issues common to poor Indonesians, stay in a tiny village for a while and find out first hand.
Houses with dirt floors, no toilets, no electricity, and drinking water often comes from the same river people wash in. Did I mention the toilets are commonly there as well?