New member. Would like to relocate to the Ukraine. Mariupol.

I am Keith Milford. I was thinking of moving from S.A. to the Ukraine. I am a retired teacher and Headmaster. I have over 43 years education experience. I was planning of settling (if possible) in Mariupol. I know someone from Mariupol and he has offered me accommodation whilst there. Can anyone tell me what is the cost of living there? or how much USD one need to live comfortably in Maripol. I presume Mariupol would be cheaper than in one of the major cities. Also, what are the chances of finding a teaching job there? Look forward to receiving your replies. Regards.

Hi Keith Milford,

Welcome to Expat.com!

Thank you for this introduction.

For cost of living, have a look at these threads to have an idea:

https://www.expat.com/forum/403-22-cost … raine.html

We have a job section where you can post an ad by creating your CV here :

jobs in Ukraine

Good luck,
Christine

Hi Keith. Please note, that Mariupol is situated in Donetsk region. It is very close to the territory of war action, periodically it is attacked by rebels.
Mariupol is huge industrial and port city. Some giant metal plants are situated there. The cost of living should be cheaper than in Kiev on Dnipro. I think it is possible to rent good appartment at a price of USD 250 per month.
To my opinion it will be rather difficult to find teaching job there. But there are many offices of international organisations such UN, OSCE, International Red Cross etc. May be it will be possible to find teaching jobs in their programms.

Thanks for the feedback. Much appreciated.

Thanks for the feedback Christine. Much appreciated.

Hi Christine