Job Employment

Good day!

Im currently a fresh college graduate with no working experience yet, but im willing to work here in the philippines, but i have applied to so many companies mainly the BPO companies, but i keep on hearing the same thing, "Im sorry sir but you need a work permit before we can hire you" I get so confused hearing that. so i went to DOLE office here in Cebu city, and they gave me lists of requirements needed for a AEP, but then the 3 list states i need an employment contract. Right now, i dont know what to do. Because no company is willing to hire me and assist me with the AEP because most of the requirements comes from them. So right, does anyone know which companies helps foreign expats with processing with the AEP? I wouldnt mind any job position given so far as i have acquired the AEP. PLease help me.

http://www.ble.dole.gov.ph/index.php/we … ent-permit

Duly accomplished Application Form;
Photocopy of Passport, with visa or Certificate of Recognition for refugees;
Contract of Employment/ Appointment or Board Secretary's Certificate of Election;
Photocopy of Mayor's Permit to operate business or in case of locators in economic zones, Certification from the PEZA or the Ecozone Authority that the company is located and operating within the ecozone; and
Photocopy of current AEP (if for renewal)

I wonder if the companies you've approached simply aren't interested in hiring foreigners over locals, or maybe you just aren't what they're looking for.

As a foreigner, your chances of finding just any  employment in a country that has over a 20% unemployment rate are about one in one thousand!

You're right on the first one, because one company told me directly they would be hiring filipinos first before they could hire any foreigner, which i understand, but then almost all just keeps on telling me, i need a work permit frist, because the job i applied for is just the same as what the local is applying for.

Hmm.. that's true.  :(