Help regarding National D Type Visa with a sponsor

Hi there, I am Lilian from India. I am applying for a National D Type Visa to Poland with an invitation from my friend who will sponsor the whole trip. I intend to visit Poland for a year (August 2018- August 2019) for the purpose of visiting my friend and her family, as well as explore Poland and perhaps the neighbouring Schengen states later in the year.

The thing is, I recently completed my Bachelors of Art in Journalism, English and Psychology 3 weeks ago, which means I'm not a student anymore and I am also not employed. I have been freelancing as a copywriter for the past 8 months for extra pocket money but I don't think that counts as formal employment.

I need help with the following:

1. What documents would I have to present at the time of my appointment at the consulate?
I already have the official invitation from my sponsor, her bank statement of the previous 3 months, a flight ticket, as well as medical insurance. And of course the application form.
I also requested for a bonafide certificate cum course completion certificate from my university.

2. I will be staying with my friend in her house. Is the official invitation enough for proof of accommodation or do we have to get something else?

3. What should I mention in my cover letter? Since there is no itinerary for my year in Poland, what should I write about?

My appointment is this Monday (2nd of July 2018). Any help will be greatly appreciated!

Dziękuję! :)

P.S.: I have gone through the embassy's official website dozens of times, searched all over the internet, called up the consulate(they never picked up), emailed them (they redirected me to the website) -- still could not find answers. They have information for those who are going to work/study with the National D Type Visa, but no information for cases like mine.