Survival in the Netherlands

Hello  everyone! I am Filipina married to a dutch national and we will apply for MVV once I pass my exam.  We got married here in the Philippines.
I have a few questions because it really bothers me if my husband will be able to sustain our everyday needs including groceries,house rent, school fees.
1. Is 2000 Euros  income enough for three persons.

2. Is there any Filipino here that brought their kids to the Netherlands? Where did you enroll your kids?My son has zero knowledge of dutch language. I don't want to enroll him in a private school because it will be expensive. Can you recommend a public school that use English in teaching.

3. Does the govt in the Netherlands provide orientation for foreigners and help find school, insurance,medical insurance and employment?

4. What are the requirements for Filipino that will study in the Netherlands?

5. Which city has low house rental cost?

6.I've been working in the Philippines for 16 years will this be valid?Can I bring the past employment certificate? Does it have to be lagalized?
-Previous jobs are MC Donalds 4 years ( service crew) Starbucks (barista)1 year and 6 months
-American call center (customer service rep(1 year)
-Canadian call center (technical support) ( 8 yrs)

7.I'm an undergraduate can the dutch govt credit my subjects? My son is incoming Grade VIII -will he be able to continue as grade 8?

8.WIll I be able to work?Or I still need to get a permit?

Thank you so much for your answer.

kismetnileroy wrote:

Hello  everyone! I am Filipina married to a dutch national and we will apply for MVV once I pass my exam.  We got married here in the Philippines.
I have a few questions because it really bothers me if my husband will be able to sustain our everyday needs including groceries,house rent, school fees.
1. Is 2000 Euros  income enough for three persons.