Veteran moving to Bavaro how to get VA meds?

Im a Veteran and was wondering if there are any other vets on this forum and if they can tell me how they get there meds. Thanks!

Welcome to the forums. I know there are other vets on here too.

Some Meds can be brought in by using a  mail forwarder and others bought here. Painkillers  will need to be via a doctor here.

Hi... I am registered with VA Miami n go back to get meds. The pharmacy management makes special arrangements to load me up with 6 months of meds at a time.

I should note that, as a MediCare recipient, I get my meds with an $8/month co-pay... your co-pay may differ. All my meds cost less than that at local prices, so I plan to travel less frequently.

BOTTOM LINE: if you have a DR citizen inquire for you at a local pharmacy to get local pricing, and no prescription is needed (NONE of my meds require prescription)  you may find that it is not worth a special trip.

As Planner said, pain killers are a special case.

From what I was to understand, I could get mine mailed to me once I established a mailing address.  I'm on the mail delivery system. Got to love the VA !! Can't wait to move there !!!

It also depends on the pain killers.  Public pharmacies, meds can be very cheap.

Depending on your needs, it may be possible to arrange someone to pick up your meds & use a courior service to receive them here. EPS can answer your questions & has a mail center in Miami that using your code will ship to a local office here.  It usually takes 10 to 14 days to arrive here.  PM me for any off the wall inquireies. Yeah, I can't spell.  Can't ship heavy duty pain meds as customs inspects everything. Good luck & welcome to here.

Yes mail forwarders are the way to go, not couriers they are brutally expensive. Lots of info here on the various mail forwarders already.