Hello All,
My husband and I are seriously thinking about moving from NY to Belize and would like any insights.

I work in Health Care for over 40 years, Public Health, Clinical Educator , and my husband is an Auto Technician for over 40 years also. His skills are very diverse and can fix almost any gadget.

We love nature, out doors and love the water. I do enjoy gardening  and we are looking for an area where we can garden, and live, not totally isolated , but some solitude is our goal.

I am also into Alternative Medicine and would like to do some work in that area. I use ten simple Natural Laws of Health in my practice . My long term goal is to set up a Life Style Center, which would create jobs for the Belizeans.

I plan to travel to Belize with my husband, son and daughter, in November, 2018 and would be looking to spend 1-2 weeks and would be looking for a 2 bedroom flat/house/apartment.

Thank you for any recommendations.

Hi and welcome to the forum  :)

For better exposure I suggest you also post this on the Belize section of the forum.

Thank you.

Hello > your post is now on the forum Belize.

Good luck,
Christine

Unfortunately getting work in Belize as an expat is difficult and time consuming even for self employment.

Thank you very much.

What terrific said is true, and that includes RN,MD,JD,DMD...
If you click on the "Work" category description on the R side of the forum page, you can read previous threads of peoples experience with this issue. It would take some capital investment and a lot of time and paperwork, but it is do-able.

Thanks for info..

Hello,
I was excited to read your post as we have some things in common. I am from NY and currently live in NJ. I work in Health Care as well. My husband is a chef and owns his own corporate cafe here in NJ. We have 3 children however only one still lives at home, he is 14 years old and in 10th grade.