Finding a job from malaysia

Hi All

i am Ali Samah from Maldives.. Currently searching for a job in tourism sector in Malaysia..  i have been applying for jobs through jobstreet & indeed.com .. can some one advice me the easiest way to find a job in malaysia ??

The tourism sector only really employs senior management foreigners or unskilled labour such as waiting staff. Catererglobal and Hospitalityonline sometimes have jobs.

Thank You..But the pay is not gonna be high right?  do u think they hire interns for front of the house jobs?? which is better apply direct or through recruitment agency? i have experienced in tourism sector but i studied business management

Try various options. The best route is still networking but immigration do not approve work permits if the job can be done by a Malaysian. Language skills can be a useful entry criteria.

okay.. since i only did higher national diploma in business management i don't think without experience any one will be willing to hire me.. basically what u mean is even for big hotels also they really dont hire foreigner for front office reception?

With a diploma you would need minimum 5 years experience to be eligible for a work permit in Malaysia.

Can suggest me the best way

As above -  networking with people in the industry.

The issue is there are 2 categories of work permits and only some nationalities qualify for foreign worker status and can more easily work in hospitality.  Unfortunately your nationality is not one and therefore you would need to be recruited on a Professional work permit and enter on a special single entry visa (VDR) to take up a job. There are quota systems in place for both systems.

So basically I won't be able to get a job in tourism  tourism industry?industry

what's easiest way to get this quota job ?

You may need a personal recommendation from an existing employee (networking)

By that visa  i can enter to malaysia and find job?