Are there any chamber music players in Old San Juan?

We are coming down for the month of January.  I am an intermediate viola player and would love to meet other chamber music players who might want to get together.  Please let me know!

Sybil456 wrote:

We are coming down for the month of January.  I am an intermediate viola player and would love to meet other chamber music players who might want to get together.  Please let me know!

I am not sure about the members being chamber players but PR has the Music conservatory and the school of music. You could maybe meet some of the participants. The "Escuela Libre de Musica" was in Hato Rey" the last time I checked and it is a high school.. The conservatory "https://cmpr.edu" I believe is in San Juan proper.

Many eos ago I studied in the "Escuela Libre de Musica", but I could not find a spot in the choir, I had to take instruments instead and I decided not to continue, so I dropped out.

You might be interested in the Pablo Casals museum - hopefully they are open after the storm.

Absolutely!  We expect to be there for most of January also. 
Now, how can I reach you?  I don't know how to use private message on this site - do you?

Thanks,
Sharon

Sybil456 wrote:

Absolutely!  We expect to be there for most of January also. 
Now, how can I reach you?  I don't know how to use private message on this site - do you?

Thanks,
Sharon

Click on the name of the person in any of their posts and use the send message link in their profile to send a private message.

Hello to the person who plays viola!

I don't see your name, and I understand that I need that in order to send a PM.  It's great that you are coming.  I've already checked out some 2 viola music!

BTW, where are you staying?  And where are you from?  I'm from NYC, but we haven't selected a place yet.   Thanks again.

Sharon aka Sybil456

Sybil456 wrote:

Hello to the person who plays viola!