House Sitting in CR

Professional Interior Designer in Chicago, looking to move to CR.  Have heard of families looking for reputable caretakers of their homes in the off season. Any ideas how to get the word out or other expat blogs you recommend to get to know residents in need. PM with details.

If keeping tourist status, must I enter the US when leaving every 90 days or would Panama or other country do?

do the interior designer looking for some one to help or work for them , i will send my cv if needed

Panama, Nicaragua, USA...you just have to leave the coultry for 72 hours to get passport stamped to show you left. Before I was a resident I would go to Nicaragua. It's nice and MUCH cheaper than CR!!! Bus ticket is under $50 round trip...NicaBus.

You DO NOT have to leave for 72 hours.  This is the biggest single piece of mis-information out there.  One only needs to leave for 72 hours if they wish to reinstate their duty free shopping exemption.  The longest time we spent out of country was two hours back in the day we were making border runs.

You are correct. My bad!

The bus ride to Nicaragua is a L-O-N-G ride. 11-12 hours.    Bus is less expensive but one can also fly to Panama round trip for about $200.   I  have been told one can fly into Nicaragua as well but have not taken that flight.

Re: housesitting in off seasons, there is a good website called "Trustedhousesitters.com or something close to that.  I have joined recently and had good results so far finding sitters w/ referrals from past house sitting jobs.  it costs $95-119 to join and $29 a year thereafter

11-12 hours is a long time. Is this coming from Panama?

lol.   no.  it was from San Jose to Managua.  It takes two hours to cross the border, or at least it took my two buses two hours to cross the border.