Visa Help

Hi All,

Myself and my wife are looking to move to Perth as soon as possible.

Can anyone give us some advice on visa appliations -- such as  visa companies, so many to choose from..

I think we're going for the skilled migration visa as I'm an electrical design engineer and my wife is a P.A.

Thanks very much!

Simon

Can any one help?

Welcome on Expat.com Simon ;)

I hope that other forumers will bring their input soon.

Regards

Hi Simon.
I used an online site called nationalvisas.com.au  they were very good. Cost $250 or around there but if they couldn't find a visa to come in on they refunded it which they did. I'm a kiwi living in oz on a SCV special catergory visa unprotected so wanted to apply for citizenship but was over 45 etc so no go. They will let u know within 2 days which is great.

Hi sparkysimon,

Have you checked out Australia's Immigration website?  Go to at immi.gov.au

Here is the direct link for more information about migration agents. http://www.immi.gov.au/visas/migration-agents/

Based on what I've read through this forum and other information in the Internet, it will cost more than $250. It's more like in a couple of thousand dollars depending who you choose. If you would like to save some money, you could apply on your own. Just check the website immi.gov.au for the detailed information. First time reviewing it maybe overwhelming at first, but after reviewing it some more, it will become clearer. The reason I know is because I applied on my own as an engineer as well.

Your first step is to have your skills assessed be Engineers Australia at engineersaustralia.org.au