Portuguese couple moving to Malta!

Hi all!

Me and my girlfriend (from portugal) are considering to move to Malta in the next weeks/months. Although we have some concerns, and we would like to get the answer to some questions.

Work

My girlfriend has a degree in Conservation and restoration. Do you think it would be easy for her to find a job? Any sugestion of labs, museums or private companies that we can contact in order to get her a job?

I'm a civil engineer. Any chance for me? I know they are been building the smart city in the south of the island. Does any one knows companies that are looking for civil engineers there or somewhere else?
Start a career in igaming industry is a dream that i would like to realize, and i know malta is the right place to reach it. I've been sending some CV's in the last weeks in order to get a job in the industry, but it's not being easy to achieve. Any advice to be successful in that? (speak native portuguese, fluent in english and spanish and i'm a poker and sports lover.

Cost of living

How much will we spend per month with rent, gas, energy, water and waste?

And supermarket bill?

Transports

Travelling by bus is a good solution in malta? In the first times in malta we are not considering to buy a car, so it's important for us to know if the public transports are efficient.

Thank you in advance for the help!

Regards
Rúben

Hi, are you in Malta already? or did you change your mind? :)
anyway i'll try to answer your questions.

About the work.
Well, i don't know to much about it this because i'm self employed and my girlfriend works with me in our apartment. But for your girlfriend degree, i think in Malta there is plenty of museums and restoration projects, so it will not be a problem to find a related job. But that's just my opinion.
And for you as a civil engineer, it's even better, because almost evertyhing in Malta is under construction :).