Cost of living for 2 expats

Hello guys!

I'm a hotel management student from Portugal and together with my girlfriend, we are planning to do an internship in Bucharest for 3 months. Is 1000€ enough to live comfortably in Bucharest?

We don't want anything fancy when it comes to accommodation, a studio is more than enough, but we do want it to be in the city center where most of the hotels are.

We don't smoke or drink and we don't like going out, but we enjoy having a meal in a restaurant from time to time.

Thank you!

1000 euros a month or in total? My wife and I (she is Romanian, I am american) stayed in Pantelimon, which is a good ways from Unirii (the center) and our rent was 250 euros just for a 1 bedroom apartment way out there. Factor in groceries, travel, food, and anything miscellaneous and I'd say no if that's all you have for 3 months. Some families have to live together with three people working full time just to bring in enough for what you're looking for.

Just being honest. Rethink your living options to be honest, you might want to consider a bit away from the city center because I do not think it is likely to be doable with that income.

Hello, thank you for taking some time to answer my question. We will have 1000€ per months, so 3000€ for the 3 months we will be staying there. Do you think it's enough to live a nice life in Bucharest? What sectors do you recommend?

My wife knows real estate for apartments in Bucharest, she just said you can look in Tineretului for something around 200-250 euros if you look enough into it. She recommended somewhere around the subway station there to be closer to Unirii, the center. Also, it's only a 10-15 minute walk to the center so that could save on transportation. She did say to be careful if you do choose to look into Unirii, which can be 350 euros+ easuly for a ln apartment, as there are some rough areas.