Iranians Working and Living in Vietnam

Hello all,

I'm looking for a teaching job in Vietnam. I'm an Australian permanent resident and have been living and teaching in Australia for 8 years.

I've read a lot about the process of finding jobs and getting visa if you're an American or Australian passport holder.

I'm having a hard time finding relevant information for those holding Iranian passport.

How easy or difficult (or possible) is it for an Iranian passport holder to get a working visa and permit?

I'm planning to come to Vietnam for holidays for two weeks and it's been bloody hard to get a tourist visa from Australia. I had to buy my return tickets, book accommodation for two weeks, pay twice the fee Australians need to pay, give the Viet Nam embassy a bank statement and a letter from my work!

I'm thinking if getting a tourist visa is this difficult, maybe getting a work visa is impossible!

Looking forward to your advice and thanks for taking the time to read my post :)

Hi, are you an Australian citizen, if so why do you not have an Australian Passport, it would be a whole lot easier...

I'm not an Australian citizen. Otherwise, I'd have an Australian passport

Then I'm not surprised...
It's a major effort to get a visa for my wife's Aunt to visit Australia from Vietnam...

@jahan-k

Next time try VOA (Visa on Arrival) for touristic purpose.
How it works. (for reference only).
There are many such agents who can arrange a letter of approval for you online.

As for non-ESL teaching jobs in universities and international schools, as long as you have required qualification/s and documented experience (3 - 5 yrs), getting a WP shouldn't be a problem.

First you need to find an employer in Vietnam who is willing to hire you with a WP.
It's the responsibility of your employer to apply for your WP. You can't do it yourself.

Thanks Senwl,

I'm aware of the process you mentioned and it's exactly as you said for Australian/American... citizens.