Secondary School Mathematics Teacher

Hi there,

I have a masters degree in education from Australia and have been teaching secondary school mathematics for 6 years here.

I was not born in Australia, but am trained and registered as a teacher here and will become an Australian citizen in a few months. I speak English fluently.

I'd like to come to Thailand in search of a more peaceful life.

Do you think I can find mathematics teaching jobs? Are there recruitment agencies that would help me?

Many thanks
Jahan

Link below is good place to start.

https://www.ajarn.com/recruitment/brows … index.html

Good luck.

Thanks for your comment. Do you know what Thais consider to be "Native English Speaker"?

Is it enough that I have an Australian passport or one needs to have been born in an English speaking country?

I speak and write fluent English and have been teaching at Australian schools for 6 years with no issues. But I have a light accent as I was not born here.

Thanks

jahan-k   Yesterday 11:35:00

Welcome and good luck with your search...

Oops! Didn't see post # 2 prior this. Thus, this post canceled, but see next. :cheers:

jahan-k wrote:

Thanks for your comment. Do you know what Thais consider to be "Native English Speaker"?

Is it enough that I have an Australian passport or one needs to have been born in an English speaking country?

I speak and write fluent English and have been teaching at Australian schools for 6 years with no issues. But I have a light accent as I was not born here.

Thanks

Rest assured, that you'll have no problem, in that regard. In fact, many Thai schools have determined that many English teachers, who, themselves have learned English, as a second language, are often the better choice. So, just go for it. PM us, for any further discussion, in this regard. Good luck.

You won't have a problem, with a master's from Oz and being on an Oz passport, in terms of paperwork and getting a teacher's license.