Forum Newbie!

Hi Folks,
I have been living in Colombia for six years, I am a retired English Police Officer, having retired nearly twelve years ago, I moved out to property I had in Spain, unfortunately at the last minute my then Wife changed her mind, and didn't want to leave the UK. After spending a few years living alone, I decided it was time to look for a life Partner, and met my now wife who is Paisa, online, after months on Skype, I came to visit her, and we clicked, so I returned to Spain, sold everything, and came back here, where I have been ever since.
Colombia is now my home, we live in a small finca outside Medellin, and I wont be leaving any time soon...not of my own volition anyway!
I continue to learn new things everyday, and am also happy to share what I have already learned.
2019 will be a big year for me, as it is my intention to apply for Colombian Nationality, for two reasons, one, the final step in my move to Colombia, and making it home, and the second, to stop the need and expense of applying for Visas.
I look forward to exchanging information with you guys.

Hello from one limey to another. I live in San Antonio just out side Rio Negro with my German Shepard,been here nearly a year before that the USA & Panama for many years . No plans to move again as i really like Colombia. If you are so inclined my email is *** . drop me a line.
Have a good one.
Richard

Moderated by Priscilla 6 years ago
Reason : Do not post your personal contact details on a public forum for your own security

Hi we get up to San Antonio quite often, usually on a Sunday, can't beat the Postres there. We are down outside Copacabana, maybe we'll run into each other, I'll look out for your dog!  All the Best

PhilCo58 wrote:

I continue to learn new things everyday, and am also happy to share what I have already learned.