Employment pass pending

hi, i need some advice its my first time to work in singapore but my epass is still on process, they applied me for epass (jan 13 2018) until now its pending but last jan 21 MOM emailed the company and ask for documents and jan 31 they ask for some documents again and they email again feb 4 and said that the MOM just want to justify  why they want to hire me and plus other documents.

im a filipino and they hired me because  one filipino resigned and they cancel his e- pass also and his salary is a little higher than mine . 

im just worried is there a chance that it will be rejected? and how long will it take ?

Not sure what was your employer's rational to hire a foreigner. Now a days, MoM is very strict and want proper justification from the employer why they hired a foreigner, they too ask to show as proof from the employer that they had interviewed Singaporeans and their skills didn't match with the job profile. If employer failed to convince MoM then chances are likely that they may reject your pass application. Time duration of pass approval can be in between 2 weeks to 4 months. Good luck

Note: You can't say that a Filipino resigned so they hired another Filipino or a foreigner. This is not a criteria to hire a foreigner.

oh i see. so it depends on the employer, on how will they justify my application.
thank you 😊 i just hope ill get the result this week

did you get your pass yet ?

until now its pending 😐

still? they say they only take less than 3 weeks when it comes to online apply

thilina1990 wrote:

Did you read any of the related threads on this forum?
The processing time is currently 1 - 2 months.

My application is pending for 75 days. After application MOM asked for few more documents which were provided within 20 days of application.

beppi wrote:
thilina1990 wrote:

no they are saying that its within three weeks in their official website (MOM) for online applications

r8rai wrote: