New members of the Vietnam forum, introduce yourselves here - 2018

Hi all,

Newbie on the Vietnam forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in Vietnam if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hello all! My name is Gemma, I'm a California expat living in HCMC for the next 4 months. I just moved here in January and I'm a huge noob to it all. I'm currently working on a television show set to air in April on HTV 7 :] I'm looking to meet some new friends (as it seems surprisingly difficult meeting people here, a lot of bars I've gone to people just stay within their cliques and groups) and to learn some valuable knowledge from your experiences here. (Ex. my skin is DYING in this humidity and pollution, that's how I found this site was through a thread someone posted about a dermatologist haha!) Looking forward to getting acquainted, hope 2018 is kicking ass for you all so far!

Hi there, first post on Expat.com and I will be in Saigon for six months from June.  I am looking for an apartment, 2 b/r or large 1 b/r, District 1 or District 3 as I will be doing working with some colleagues in District 3.  Any links to apartments, recommendations, places to avoid etc - all will be welcome.  Many thanks, Jo.

Kalangadoo wrote:

Hi there, first post on Expat.com and I will be in Saigon for six months from June.  I am looking for an apartment, 2 b/r or large 1 b/r, District 1 or District 3 as I will be doing working with some colleagues in District 3.  Any links to apartments, recommendations, places to avoid etc - all will be welcome.  Many thanks, Jo.

Hi and welcome to expat.com!

If you look at the top of your screen you will see a link to HOUSING.