Volunteer work in AMMAN

im planing to return in 4months (summer 2011). will be there perhaps a month and a half. I want to volunteer but I know most [places want people to teach English. I can, I would love to teach a Conversation class. But Would anyone also be interested in learning Elementary PERSIAN/FARSI? I am also studying public relations! ha Please give me your freed back if you know anything about these things thanks

Welcome on Expat.com shirazi ;)

I will suggest you to post an advert as well on the classes section of Amman Classifieds. It may help as well.

Regards

welcome to Jordan ...
i think many center will like to corporate with volunteer English teacher !  if u interested may i contact to ask...

about Farsi, it's cool to learn !
i had friend how had finished from Taharan , now he complete his study in UK , he taught  me some words.. i like it , i would like to learn Farsi... when u come to Amman?

hopefully right before ramadan ends :( i love ramadan i will be so sad to miss it.. I might be there one month and i woul dlove to volunteer! this sounds good! if you need to leanr farsi just ask me I will try my best :D

hi welcome to jordan i would like to help if u want any thing here in jordan .
best wishes

hi jordanhunter!
thank you so much for thi,s thats very sweet of you!

hello shirazi...

are u n Jordan now ?

no unfortunately not yet! im hopipng to be there a bit after ramadan :( i wish i was there now!

u r most welcome

Hi Shirazi,

I wonder if you teach me some Farsi and I will teach you Arabic during your stay in Amman.

rgds

i would love to  teac you farsi so but unfortunately i will not be able to make it this summer :(

So sad!! :( Why? I thought u said u will be in Amman bu august... Anyways, I wish u all the best in your life, Shirazi.

Volunteer work!
Wonderful people @ STEPS. THEY ARE ALWAYS IN NEED AND ACCEPTING PEOPLE TO HELP THEM HELP OTHERS.