SPass Rejected after 2 weeks

Hello everyone. I'm Angelica. I was previously an Spass holder. My first Spass was approved last June, 1st week. I worked as a Customer Service Executive in the food and beverage industry with an offer of $2,300. However, I only stayed for like more than 4 months in the job as I had misunderstanding with our manager. Moreover, it was also not my line of expertise as I am a teacher. Recently, I was offered a Student Care Teacher job in a certain school/company and was applied for an Spass last Nov. 6, 2017. Earlier, upon checking at around 7:59pm, just before the MOM site closes, status is REJECTED. It was totally a downfall. What could have been the reason for this? My employer said that the offer would be t$2,200 or more depending on what is suited for my qualifications upon reprofiling. They do have agents to do the job but was never able to meet the agent personally. I was not contacted by my employer yet as I think they haven't been able to check it yet. I need help. 😭

It is not possible to tell the rejection reason from the limited information you gave.
There are several possibilities:
- Salary not in line with your education and work experience (you can check that with MoM'S SAT tool)
- Your education and experience is not deemed sufficient for the job
- You have a (recognised) university degree and thus should get an EP
- You are seen as job-hopper due to the short previous job
- The previous employer has reported you and you have an "adverse record" now
- New employer has no S-Pass quota
- There are suitably skilled locals who could do the job (and must be hired first)
Your employer could contact MoM and try to find out the reason - they do sometimes (but not always) tell.

Thanks for your response Beppi!

1. I have 3 years relevant experience in teaching.
2. My university is found in MOM list of accredited universities.