Looking for English speaking employment in Munich, Berlin or Frankfurt

Hi. I'm moving to Germany within a month due to personal reasons. I speak native/fluent English as I lived in NY for 10 years. Started to learn German a few months ago. Does anyone have any idea where in the beginning English is enough?? Where should I search?? I have about 10 years of experience as a PA and as an EA. Speak French as well.Thanks.

Hi and welcome on the forum Shoegal73 :)

I hope other members will be able to advise you soon ;)

Regards
Armand

Hi Armand

I am in the exact same boat as you. Wanting to move to Germany for personal reasons. Speak native English and I know very little German. Just not sure how to go about trying to find employment where English is enough at the beginning. Maybe we could investigate and help one another out?

Fiona

Hi!  I just moved to Hamburg and am in the same boat.  I am also looking for an English speaking job, but am also looking for a good German language course to join.  I just got a cancellation from a course that was supposed to start Monday.  Any suggestions? 

Thanks!

Welcome on Expat.com BrooklyninHamburg ;)

May be you can also start a new discussion with your queries (It will be more visible and will surely allow you to get responses/reactions more quicker)

Regards

Hello,
I need to get a "Meldebescheiningung". I went to the office today and was told by law, that I need a translator as I don't speak German!! The guy in the office spoke great English, but said the law in Germany states that if I can't speak German then I need a translator !! I worked in Munich in 1991 as a teenager and this was not the case at that time...
Also, if I do need a translator can anyone here help me in Hamburg?? I know no one in this city, so if I can't get this problem solved I might be in for some tough times.
Thabks,
Barry