Hi All - Might be jumping 'the pond' to get there :D

Hi all!  Really looking to try and chat with some locals, what's the best social site for that?  I am also new to 'expats' is anyone else really new?  Are any of you seasoned expats?  Nice to meet you all :)

Welcome on board  :cheers:

Is there anything we can help you with?
Here we have many kind of expats from different nationalities and backgrounds.

Hey!!
I'm also new to Expats and I'm also looking for locals and advice :)

I'm planning to move to the Netherlands  at the end of August 2018.

Between Eindhoven and Groningen, which city would you recommend?

hello
welcome in netherlands in which part you will stay in holland ?
sure there's a lot of meet up's if anyone wanna to get involved with locals i'm always here to help and support, i live in Amsterdam.

Hi, yes.  I am escaping the USA (abusive husband) and doing what I always dreamed of but never did because well, love always kept me in San Diego, CA, USA.  I refuse to raise our unborn child around his increasing insanity and abuses.  So, I guess I need direction on how to get to my new direction :)  The Netherlands.  I was reading up and saw it may take up to 3 months to get some sort of passport, but there's different types.  I will be moving with the clothes on my back and looking to find a welcoming community where I can set up a good, healthy life.  I have a ton to give and great skills.  Just looking over all the options...so many options.  Where ever I move, it will be out of San Diego until I can officially get there if I cannot get there ASAP.  I would prefer to just move once instead of moving over the next few years, a few times.  Any advice?  Thank you :D

Hi Angelbuds and welcome to the Forum. :)

What skills do you have to help you find work?