Indian getting married to her german man / visa processing - urgent

Dear Community

I'm an airline pilot in India who is soon to get married to her German boyfriend. i'm also a graduate in economics.

We have a couple of questions we need clarification on urgently and we will be very very grateful for all the help we can get on this matter !

1. would it be wiser to get married in India before moving to Germany ( plan being to move by april 2018 ) ?

2. do I need to have an A1 language certification if my to- be- husband is a German national as I will not have the time from my busy flying schedule to be attending classes before I move to Germany on said date.

3. can I go on a tourist visa to germany and then get married there on instead? would that be better ?

4. what documents would I need handy and ready in India and what documents would he need in Germany to make the process smoother for us lovebirds? <3

Any and added help to help us out will earn a great meal and drinks ( if you're a drinker ) and good vibes and blessings from us !

thanking you all in advance
Kiran

Hi Kiran,

1. You also need to be married (or in a registered partnership) to get a family reunion visa. If you plan on getting any other kind of visa, it will not matter.

2. You need basic language skills for a family reunion visa. It doesn't matter where and how you acquired these skills (which will be tested by the embassy staff if you have no certificate). If you get another kind of visa, you might not need any language skills.

3. If you read some related topics on this forum before posting, you already know that the buerocratic hurdles of marrying a foreigner are very high in Germany. It can take many months (and lots of fees, translation costs, etc.) to prepare for it.
The proper visa for getting married in Germany is a marriage visa (which can be converted to family reunion visa later, meaning you do not have to leave Germany again).