Jobs market in Brazil

Hello all , this is my first time at this forum

I was wondering if the job markets in Goiania is widely available, i heard Brazil is having recession these days

I am curious, if accounting job is easily can be found in Goiania city of Brazil, i have 2 years of working experience and have a professional certificate ACCA qualification

If anyone can provides me some job markets news for Goiania , much appreciated

Oh i forgot to mention, i can speak English , Chinese , and little portugese, i am from Malaysia, i believe language isn't my barrier, i can learn portugese fast, currently i can speak some, not very fluent as native speaker, slow at least understandable ..

Thanks Leslie

Hi Leslie,

Welcome to Expat.com :)

I invite you to have a look at the articles in the Brazil expat guide, you might find some relevant information about work in Brazil.
Here is the direct link : Work in Brazil

Thank you,

Priscilla
Expat.com team  :cheers:

Hello Priscilla thanks for the information

And as for the topic, anyone willing to share job market information in Goiania ? Am i able to find a job in this city easily or it will be hard?

Hi there I live in Goiania, and iam English, Iam also a builder, and offer a far better servisse then %90 of brazilian can give and for the same price, and i have no work,,,, theres a lot of working going in the city, but its, my belife, that the brazilians that are doing the work have beeen doing this work for these people for a long time,,,,, andthe only work thats being offed is from the ones that are not going to pay you
if any Brazilian tells you they can give you work or get you work, dont belive them,if you come to this city, your going to do what iam doing, Im off back to the UK, because theres nothing here for me

Hi spanishpete

I am sorry to hear your bitter experience, perhaps next time it would be better for you