Alicante or Estepona (with 11 year old son)

Hello all

Newbie here!

Would just like some practical info on Alicante and Estepona, with regards to 'activities' for older children...
I haven't decided where I want to relocate, as I am torn between Alicante and Estepona areas..

Has anyone relocated to these areas with an older child? I have decided that international school is the only way to go at his age, and I have visited both areas many times over the years.

I just wondered what anyone else experience was like, in terms of transition for a child of that age, and 'things to do' in the areas.

My son plays the flute to a quite high level but I cannot seem to find a decent flute teacher online (this worries me slightly, as he wishes to continue his music studies).

I will add I have lived in Spain previously (for about 8 years), and am bi-lingual. My son takes Spanish lessons, but is slow from little practice!

Anyone experienced anything similar, would be REALLY grateful :-)

Thank you