Help with belastingdienst letter

Hi everyone!

Long story short: in 2015 I worked as a freelancer in the Netherlands, then moved back to my country of origin and closed my one-man company. In 2016 I was obviously requested to send a declaration of my income to the Belastingdienst and, given I wasn't able to fill in the tax books in dutch they sent to my house, I decided to ask for an external accountant to do that for me. I chose Amsterdam-based Blue Umbrella.

Flash forward to 2017. I just received (yet) another letter from the Belastingdienst titled "Aanvrag activeren machtingsregistratie Servicebericht Aanslag door uw intermediair".

I have been able with the help of Google Translate to figure out all the letters I received so far, but not this one. Perhaps I got that my intermediary is asking for my authorization to do something and if I don't want to allow them to do such thing I am supposed to send via an envelope some kind of "formulier", but didn't figure out exactly what for.

Does anybody know what this is about? I might ask Blue Umbrella directly but maybe I can get help here.

Thanks in advance very much.
F

P.s. I might scan and attach such document if any dutch-speaking folk is willing to help, in case.

Welcome on board  :cheers:

Based on your story they ( Belastingdienst) want you to confirm and authorise the intermediary to communicate.

If you don't want this than you have to fill a form apparently. What you can do is tell them that you moved back to your country and give them your address where they can send letters. Or better, you can create an account by them. They even have a foreigners departement.

If you want I can take a look into this form to know what they exactly need.

Hey primadonna, thanks so much for your answer!