Affordable rentals in San Ramon

At this point I'm stymied. Although I've seen references to affordable rental apts in San Ramon I can't find listings anywhere.

I'm a female retired social worker living on approx $1400 per month net in social security I will not have a vehicle so I would need to live a walkable distance from stores. Although my small dog is good company I do enjoy being around people and would like to live near a park or marketplace where people congregate.

Can someone please tell me if there are affordable rental apts in San Ramon that meet the above criteria? And if so, how I would go about finding them.

Looking forward to a reply or two

ahimsa108 wrote:

At this point I'm stymied. Although I've seen references to affordable rental apts in San Ramon I can't find listings anywhere.

I'm a female retired social worker living on approx $1400 per month net in social security I will not have a vehicle so I would need to live a walkable distance from stores. Although my small dog is good company I do enjoy being around people and would like to live near a park or marketplace where people congregate.

Can someone please tell me if there are affordable rental apts in San Ramon that meet the above criteria? And if so, how I would go about finding them.

Looking forward to a reply or two

Hola Elayne,

There are quite a few apartments in San Ramon - downtown.  I would suggest that you come down, stay in a downtown hotel, not the nicest but they are safe, and then look at apartments from there.  Many in that area are going to be word of mouth or posted on boards at the local stores.

You should be able to get a furnished apartment for around $350-$400.00 per month.