Teaching English in Vietnam

Hi all,
I am a 50 year old guy from South Africa with a bachelors degree and is currently doing a TEFL course. I've been teaching Scuba and First Aid courses for 9 years. We've been traveling Vietnam recently and I fell in love with the country and its people. The absolute need for communication grabbed my attention. My question is; would I at my age be able to find a teaching job and preferably teaching adults?
Appreciate your time.
Hendrik Jordaan

Moderated by Julien 6 years ago
Reason : advertising your services is not allowed on the forums : please register in our business directory
We invite you to read the forum code of conduct

Hi,
Which district do you live now?
I'm a web developer and I wanna to talk in English to other, please let me know if you have a class so I can join

Hoang

I m a recruiter here.***

I will answer all your questions.

Anna

Moderated by Bhavna 6 years ago
Reason : Please do not post your contact details on the forum. You should exchange them through the private messaging system.Thank you
We invite you to read the forum code of conduct

mimi, you should post in our jobs in Vietnam section

mimi288 wrote:

I m a recruiter here.

Absolutely stay away from recruiters.  They will skim a couple of $$ right off the top.  You can find a job without them even if at your age you may encounter some difficulties.  50 is close to the tipping point that way.  Some major chains openly advertise for 40 and below only, but you will find work especially since you will meet the criteria for legal employment.  The more the authorities crack down the better for you.  Check out what documents you need for your work permit particularly if the SA consulate is helpful in certifying them.  Be sure to bring your police check with you from SA.