Self-Sponsorsip Visa-Retirement visa Category

Hi All,

Just wanted to know if any one of you have gone through the process to get above visa type for your or your known persons. I studied the process but it would be of great help if I can get to know some specific details related to the procedure to get this visa for my father.

Oh I worked on this Retirement Visa for my father .

The applicant needs to have worked in GCC or Bahrain for 15+ years , then you can get the self sponsored visa for him .

There are few rules and requirements .
But tbh , only Bahrain has easy Immigration laws in whole GCC .
Imagine , my dad worked in the Govt sector in Saudi for 32 years but sadly in KSA there isn't a retirement visa of any sort.

Click on below link for more info , would be happy to assist you if you got further queries .
Self Sponsorship Bahrain

Hi.
My father has worked for more than 15 years here but left in 2003 last quarter. I checked at NPRA office (Bldg-2) at Exhibition avenue and they told it is possible. Because I had apprehension since it is long gap since he left. However they told good conduct certificate required from India but I came to know we can get from CID here in Bahrain. When I went to CID office they told I can get but they needed CPR no. which I didn't have but I got now.

I have below queries which if you could reply it will help me:

1) I understand there is some finger pint requirement for good conduct certificate depending on your last CPR. Overall how much time takes for this certificate issuing?
2) Regarding bank statement from India required for him, is it ok if it has low balance? They told I need to give some letter that I will give some money to him every month. Issue is my father is here so how to get statement
3) My father is on visit visa currently so wanted to understand after we submit all these how much time on average they take to process and issue visa. As otherwise he has to exit

Thanks,

Ok .
It's possible .