Job Offer

Dear all;

I got a job offer from an IT company in Kuwait as an IT Project Manager / Technical Manager

The offer is as follows:

5500$ = 1540KD + Private Health Insurance + One month rent + Yearly One Ticket home

The offer doesn't include housing, car allowance, Cell Phone or anything else

I have 9+ years of experience, I'm 30 years old with the below qualifications:

A+,Net+,I-Net+,Server+,Security+,Linux+,HP APS,CIWa,CCNA,MCP,MCDST,MCSA,MCSE,MCTS,MCITP,CCA,ITILV3 Foundation, ISO20000, PMP, CM, ICDL, TOEIC.
Master of Science Degree in Information Technology.
BS in Computer Network Engineering.

Is the offer good enough or not?

Hi kinanhaffar,

Welcome to Expat-blog! :)

Hope members will advice you soon.

Wish you good luck
Christine

Hi kinanhaffar

Welcome to Expat-blog.

You have good experience so that do not accept salary less than 2000KD plus car and phone allowance

Thanks  for the advice, actually I'm trying to negotiate for what you mentioned.

Regards.

Preach it Moo!! :P

whats up willy ?

hey Moo, What do ya know!!

I know the IT industry, but am fairly new to Kuwait myself, so I won't pretend to know exactly the way things work here, however, I will make the following points.

Qualifications are not everything. This applies to any industry. Qualifications are absolutely worthless without relevant experience. Qualifications are only there to support your experience and your applications for jobs (and perhaps entitle you to memberships with vendors and various organisations).