How has your life changed in Mongolia

Hello everyone,

Has your life changed since you moved to Mongolia? If so, in what way?

Tell us more about all the changes in your life regarding your family, job, or friends. What about your frame of mind? How would you define your mood?

Leisure activities improve our health and social interactions. How much time do you dedicate to leisure activities and networking nowadays?

Would you say that your standard of living has improved in Mongolia? What income differences have you noticed?

On a scale of 0 to 10, tell us how much your expatriation to Mongolia has transformed your life (0 = no change, 10 = dramatic change).

We look forward to hearing from you!

Priscilla

Hi Priscilla:

Do not have much time to post in the forum lately. In short, I am an American engineer, contracted through Rio Tinto (mining corporate) to assist in development improvements.

In my particular situation (speaking only for me), I have had to stick closely to the professional teams I associate with, as we are all here on a limited tour of duty. The reason this is important, we do not lose focus on the reason we all signed on. Most of us have memberships at "Olymp Fitness Mongolia" gym when we are not working on our laptops at Café Amsterdam or boots-on-the-ground in the Gobi. I still enjoy strolls through Sükhbaatar Square or hiking up Zaisan Hill.