I wish to be in Venice

Hola. My dream destination is Venice.. I wish to go there and never come back again :)

So here's the thing... I am currently in the field of Media.. Television direction and production to be more precise.

I need to know if there is a course in Venice related to media that i can apply for? Or a media related job?

I want to go to Venice soooo badly that i don't even mind switching career.. any thing you guys can help me with??

Hello, i live in Milan. Did you check for it on Google? Tell me how can i help you. Do you speak italian? Bye

Hi. Yeah i did try google.. but in vain

I could not find any media course there.. but i was hoping to find a media related job in Venice..
would you have any idea about the media industry there? Or maybe some place close to Venice?

Oh btw i cannot speak Italian.

Hello,
I'm an artist and I'd love to live in Venice for some period. I have visited the city twice and every time it seems more beautiful to me. I speak english and spanish. I also have the same problem...working in Venice as an artist. photographer, videographer or wedding photography.

well since our problem is similar... lets find ways to help each other out.
In case I come across something that might help you... i'll pass it on.
Good Luck.

thank you Chetna
I will do that too

ciao, Chetna
  I also have a dream of living in Venice. I have been to Italy many times. I just recently was in Italy for 9 weeks. My plan is to rent an apartment with two or three roommates and central Venice. Hopefully with all expats . This way we could help each other. There are many apartments available for about $1500.00- $2000.00 a month. Living in Venice is not cheap. But with the help of roommates , it can be done.
Anyways I hope to do this by the next summer. Let's keep in touch.
Lucia

Welcome on Expat.com Lucia :)